Enabling Use Alerts for app users allows them to open the Alerts section in the mobile app.

Because alerts can be shown for the area the person is currently in, the app may ask for permission to use the phone's location.

To turn this permission on or off for a specific user, go to People, open the user, open the Permissions tab and use the toggle under Mobile App Permissions. To make it available to a whole company, open the company's Permissions tab and use the toggle under Permissions for App users.